Twisted Triple C & PB Cookies!

Hi all! I’m busy at work writing up one of my next informative entries, but I’m a little bogged down with school work, too! So while I’m working on that, I figured I’d update you with a simple recipe. It’s a twist on a traditional chocolate chip cookie, in more ways than one!

542da5b5-9ecf-490d-becc-62e937e72610.jpg

I call them Triple C & PB cookies, because they use Chocolate Chips and Coconut and… Cinnamon, and of course, Peanut Butter! There’s also another C ingredient in there, but you’ll have to keep reading to find out. 🙂

Start by preheating your oven to 375.

I like to use a stevia and erythritol blend in my recipes (here I used a quarter cup), to keep things added-sugar free. However, feel free to use any sweetener you’d like. I think that coconut sugar or honey would work excellent.

First, start by blending your wet ingredients in a food processor. The recipe calls for one can of strained white beans (yes! White beans! An old tool of the trade!), an egg, a quarter cup of sugar-free syrup, and at least three tablespoons of any nut butter of your choosing (peanut butter, anyone?)… though more would probably be even better. This is the time to add your favorite extracts as well. Get creative! I like using traditional vanilla extract, but coconut and almond extracts work good too.

Then, blend your dry ingredients. I use a quarter cup of truvia (a stevia and erythritol blend), a handsome amount of cinnamon (about 2 tablespoons worth!) with a ½ tsp baking powder, ½ tsp (Himalayan pink) sea salt, a cup of oats—quick or old-fashioned—and 1 scoop of protein powder. If you don’t have protein powder, you can use an additional quarter cup of flour of your choosing, or a few extra tablespoons of sugar/sweetener.

Add your wet to your dry ingredients, then add in the mix ins. I added about a quarter cup of chocolate chips, and a little more than a third of a cup of shredded coconut. Mix it all up!

Then drop on a baking sheet! Pop in the oven, and keep a close eye on them because they cook fast. About 12 minutes should be plenty of time.

43dc9149-0738-428c-a3e1-f195da4d643f

If you try this recipe, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

