Future Blog Posts

It feels like it’s been a while. I have to apologize, but I haven’t forgotten about my virtual journal! Busy times on the other side of this computer screen. Still, I have been hard at work thinking about and building the ‘skeletons,’ if you will, of some future blog posts. Please keep your eyes peeled for them!

  • The science of:
    • Bread-making.
    • Yogurt and cheese. (I suppose these first two bullets are Part 2 of my Fermentation post?)
    • Ice cream.
    • Eggs.
    • Microwaves.
    • Protein.
    • Leafy Greens.
    • Chocolate (!)
    • Candy.
    • Bananas.
  • Gastronomy
  • Wagashi (Japanese art of sweets and dessert-making)
  • The biology of cravings

My goal is to publish informative and stimulating blog posts all about the science of food. More than just the things I am interested in, I’m curious as to what you want to learn more about! If you have any suggestions for future ‘articles,’ recipes, or even if you want to know more about the blogger behind the blog, leave a comment below with your feedback!

See you soon,

Kyra

3 comments
  1. I’m curious about the biology of cravings, and also the chemistry of bananas! 😉

    Like

      • Yay! Did I tell you that I bought a bag of Bob’s Red Mill coconut flour the other day? I haven’t decided what my first use of it will be. I’m thinking a cocoa-coconut mug cake as I’ve seen so many yummy recipes on the net 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

