I’m back!

While I was gone for a while without a good explanation, here I am again. Certainly, being busy is no excuse as I know tons of bloggers who continue to write even when their schedules become jam packed! That was not the case for me– I still have to develop the delegation skills that come with being a seasoned online “journaler”.

With that said, I feel like I have a good reason?

If you don’t know already, I am a senior in high school. As of now I’m three-quarters of the way done with that role. At this point in time I’ve finished the college application process and have just finished hearing back from all of the schools I applied to.

I got into amazing schools and was offered the option to transfer to one after a year of taking courses at another. I don’t think I’ll take up that offer, but it’s incredibly flattering!

So, the school I chose? Pennsylvania State University!

I chose this school for it’s unprecedented academics. The Penn State faculty are recognized nationally for achievements in teaching and research, and the school has various learning programs, research opportunities, and an extremely strong alumni-network.

PSU’s Agriculture Sciences College and food science program in particular is top-ranked. They are one of the very few food science research institutions on the East Coast, and their facilities and dairy bar are top notch!

The Berkey Creamery – home to 200+ flavors of ice cream! It is my goal to try them ALL.

 

I also chose the school because I fell in love with it on my visit! I was honestly expecting not to like it prior to my tour, but I realized just how important it is not to write a place, person, or thing off before giving it an adequate chance to “prove itself.” It was a lot prettier than I imagined, and I felt this vibrant, happy energy all around throughout my visit.

Overall, I am excited to learn! I know that the college experience is something entirely different from high school. A lot more will be expected of me, but I’m ready for the challenge. I also can’t wait to join clubs, make new friends, and start fresh.

And what I learn – I will do my best share c: The food science news, knowledge, and happenings I take part in I want to share with you! Theosismine isn’t going anywhere. Blogging is such an amazing outlet for me, so I want for my visitors to get something out of it as well.

Thank you for being patient with me as I get acclimated to all of these life changes — in a little while, I have yet another exciting proposition to blog about as well. : )

 

2 comments
  1. I’d like to think I’m your biggest fan and I’m incredibly excited for you! Congrats.. I know you will do great things at Penn State!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

